Book Haul 9th August 2017.

I wanted to buy new books so I did! Thank you to The Works who had 6 books for £10 as well as 25% off!

Click the titles to head to the Goodread’s page!

Tess of the d’Urbervilles by Thomas Hardy. I read this classic in school and didn’t hate it. So I’d like to give it another go as an adult since I’m trying desperately to find classic literature I enjoy.
Mrs Dalloway by Virginia Woolf. This is about a high society woman just after WW1, it’s another classic and I feel excited to read this. Saying this I did pick it up yesterday and then pick up something else, but I was having a short attention span day so I still have hope!
Jaws by Peter Benchley. I’m starting to buddy read this with my friend Angelica at some point this week. I’m so excited to get to this not only because I loved the films BUT because this blurb…
Red Queen and Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard. I’ve not bought hardly any YA fantasy recently so I saw these on offer and decided to get them. I know there’s a 3rd book out in the series but I’m not getting it until I’ve read the first 2! 

The War of the Worlds and The War in the Air by H. G. Wells. I love this cover but it’s shiny so it’s so hard to photograph. Still, I’m so excited to pick up these classic sci-fi novels, they sound so good!
Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell. I’ve read 2 Rainbow Rowell books so far. Landline which I didn’t really like and Fangirl that I bloody loved! So will I like this? I hope so! Rainbow Rowell seems so loved by so many people and I want to be one of those people.

The Underground Railroad by Colton Whitehead. This book reimagines the Underground Railroad as a real underground train. This book sounds so fanscinating and I’m glad I finally own a copy.
Swing Time by Zadie Smith. This is a fascinating book looking at the lives of two black girls growing up longing to be dancers. I have listened to about 50% of this on audiobook and I really would like to know how this ends.

Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte. Back to classics, I found this in work and it was just such a beautiful cover that I had to get it and hopefully read it!
Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte. And I couldn’t leave this one behind either, it’s just so beautiful! 
Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen. I have become a little obsessed with Jane Austen recently and I got this second hand, must be fate.
Unlike this collection that I just needed ok?

Thanks for reading 🙂

One thought on “Book Haul 9th August 2017.

Leave a Reply

