As You Wish by Chelsea Sedoti.

I got this through Netgalley in exchange for an HONEST review.

Goodread’s page here!
 Firstly, isn’t this cover just gorgeous? I totally requested this book because of the cover, from the title I guessed it would be about wishes but beyond that I chose it because it was pretty (how shallow am I??). And luckily for me the book was just as good (if not better) than the cover.
What would you do if you got one wish?

Madison isn’t the kind of town where dreams come true, except this little place at the bottom of UFO hunters tour lists IS the type of place where your wish will be granted. But only 1, when you turn 18.

This book sounds good right? That’s because it is. I just loved this story. This is the realist fantasy I’ve read in a long time. There’s no magic, no wizards, no dragons just ordinary life apart from these wishes the town gets that make it just that bit special.

I don’t overly think this book for me was even good because of the characters or plot (which it was because both were intricate and so life like) but because I have spent such a large amount of time whilst reading this book thinking what I would wish for. Of course there are rules and warning tales as this book goes on that really make you think. This book is pretty light hearted yeah but it’s also pretty dark too.

Who should pick up this book?

  • People who like coming of age books.
  • People who light a light fantasy/ya urban fantasy read.
  • People who don’t usually like fantasy but like a little magical twist to things.
  • People who like to be freaked out by where their thought train can take them.

I’m giving this fantastic book ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Saying this guys, this book isn’t released till 1st January 2018, so maybe you could use your wish(list) to preorder this beauty. That’s what I’m off to do now!

Thanks for reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

