Books I need to reread!

Recently I’ve been thinking a lot about books I’ve enjoyed in the past and held onto that I’d like to read again now. A couple of these I’ve convinced my friend Angelica to buddy read with me which is awesome but mainly I want to read these to see if I still loved them as much as I do. 

As with all my super organised posts now (ha ha) I’ll put the Goodread’s page link in the titles of the book.

The Summer I Turned Pretty Trilogy by Jenny Han I read this trilogy last year and just really loved it. This to me is the ultimate young adult summer/beach romance series. I still swoon a bit when I think about this book and how it made me feel like I was a teenager again. This book was full of serious feels for me and I’d love to read this again and hopefully feel the same way!
Animal Farm by George Orwell I loved this book so much when I was younger. This book was a revelation to me. I wouldn’t if it’ll have the same effect on me now?
Practical Magic by Alice Hoffman The film that was inspired by this book is one of my favourites of all time. The book, although is quite different is just as wonderful. This book is full of Magic and sisterhood and feminist vibes. I loved it so much and I just feel like I need to read this again.
The Vagina Monologues by Eve Ensler This book changed the way I felt about my feminity and how I view myself as a woman. Would it impact me as much the second time ten years on? I’d like to find out.
The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath I’ve lost count of how many times I’ve read this book. At least once a year since I was 15. This is my favourite book and I will take any excuse to read it again.
Not That Kind of Girl by Lena Dunham This book was so kick ass I want to read it again!
Whatever by Michel Houellebecq I was introduced to this author at university. I used to love this book and I’m not really sure now why. Will I rediscover what I liked about this?

The Wave by Morton Rhue This book is so shocking. Could a regime like Hitler’s really take hold again? This book takes a eerie look into just how easy it is to forget the past. I’m ready to read this again.
Thanks for reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

