June 2017 Wrap Up

This month I’ve read 20 books. I had no idea I’d read anywhere near so much but I love how varied my reading has been and how many books I’ve discovered and loved.

I didn’t do very well with my June TBR. I read 2 of the 7 I set to read and DNF’d one. I didn’t get too;

  • Carry On by Raindbow Rowell.
  • Return of the King by JRR Tolkien.
  • Americana by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie.
  • The Essex Serpent by Sarah Perry.

Maybe I’ll get to these soon, but I’m not sure.

So what did I read this month? Make sure you click on the titles for the Goodread’s page.

  1. Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them by JK Rowling. ⭐️⭐️⭐️
  2.  Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell.⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ This was a TBR book.
  3. The Tidal Zone by Sarah Moss.⭐️⭐️ This was a TBR book.
  4. Kid by Simon Armitage. ⭐️⭐️
  5. High Windows by Philip Larkin.
  6. Old Possum’s Book of Practical Cats by TS Eliot.⭐️⭐️⭐️
  7. Windfall by Jennifer E. Smith.⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  8. The Last Dance and other stories by Victoria Hislop.⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  9. When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon.⭐️⭐️
  10. Four Doors Down by Emma Doherty.⭐️⭐️⭐️
  11. Finding Kyler by Siobhan Davis.⭐️
  12. All Our Wrong Todays by Elan Mastai.⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  13. Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare.⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  14. Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare.⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  15. Paper Princess by Erin Watt.⭐️
  16. Paper Prince by Erin Watt.⭐️
  17. Guardians of the Galaxy Vol 1: Cosmic Avengers by Brian Michael Bendis.⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  18. Twisted Palace by Erin Watt.⭐️⭐️
  19. When it’s Real by Erin Watt.⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  20. In Plain Sight by Amy Sparling.⭐️⭐️⭐️

I also DNF’d The Oyster Catcher by Jo Thomas, Losing Kyler by Siobhan Davis and The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood.

My favourite books this month were Lady Midnight and Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare. They really stood out to me and I loved reading them.

Any reviews I’ve done for any of these books I’ll link down below;

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell Review.
Windfall by Jennifer E. Smith Review.
The Last Dance and other Stories by Victoria Hislop Review.
When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon Review.
All Our Wrong Todays by Elan Mastai Review.
Lady Midnight and Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare Review.
Thank you for reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

