Book Haul 03/06/2017

Hello my book lovelies! I am doing a book haul this morning because I’ve finally received all the books I ordered. BUT there might be a part 2 later because I’m off to a book sale this morning!

I’ll link the Goodread’s page in the title so you can just press on it if you want more information.

  1. The Last Piece of my Heart by Paige Toon  My friend Rachel introduced me to Paige Toon earlier this year and I read all her novels in about a month. This came out at the beginning of May, safe to say I’ve already read this and loved it. I’ve also passed it on so I don’t have the physical copy of it anymore, fantastic read.
  2. Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare I got this on release day just because I wanted it, despite the fact I haven’t picked up Lady Midnight yet. I’m still debating waiting till the whole series is out before reading it, but that’s ok because I’m in this for the long haul.
  3. Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare I already own the physical book of this but I got this on audiblefor free! I couldn’t turn it down, and I love choices when I read. But as I said above, who knows when I’ll get there!
  4. Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them by JK Rowling I also REALLY wanted to listen to this book read by Eddie Redmayne. I did, it was ok but it was more content that I wasn’t interested in that the performance which was wonderful.
  5. Making Sense of the Troubles by David McKittnick and David McVea I realise I know pretty much nothing about the troubles so I bought this book to educate myself.
  6. Doctor Who: Time Lord Fairy Tales by Justin Wardle I love Doctor Who and I’ve had my eye on this for ages so I finally got it. Can’t wait to read it.
  7. Summer Nights at the Moonlight Hotel by Jane Costello Once again I’ve already read this and passed it on. Loved it!
  8. The Lord of the Rings by JRR Tolkien I wanted all the books and this was the cheapest option so I grabbed this. I really love this edition.
  9. Meet Me at Beachcomber Bay by Jill Mansell  The sticker on this book made me so angry! Apart from that, I love Jill Mansell books, they are just such satisfying romance books.
  10. Summer at Hope Meadows by Lucy Daniels  This looks like a great summery read which is just what I want in this glorious weather. 

And that’s everything! What do I need to read now? Let me know what you think in the comments.

Thanks for reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

