What’s on my wishlist?

I thought, since it’s 3am and I can’t sleep that I’d do a little post of the books on my wishlist. 

I read the ACOTAR series this month and really enjoyed it. I have attempted this book before but I don’t think I gave it a fair chance, mainly because it was on my Kindle and I’m really bad at reading things on my Kindle. I think when I have the physical copy of this that I’ll have much more of a chance of reading it.
Want to know why? Check out this review here: He Said/She Said that’s all it took for me to want to pick this up!

Ever since I played Until Dawn last year I have been LOVING the idea of Wendigos. This series is the first mainstream one I’ve come across that has them in and I’m so excited to pick these up at some point.
This cover is just so beautiful AND I’ve never read a Laini Taylor book before so I need to get this in my life.
I have the first two, I’m just impatiently waiting for this one to come out! I love these illustrated editions, so much better than I ever imagined they would be.

This hasn’t even got a cover yet! But I loved The Diabolic, the story has really stuck with me. Hopefully the next book will be just as gripping.
I loved the world building in ACOTAR so I think I’d really enjoy this colouring book. It looks seriously good.
Another book without a cover, Without Merit by Colleen Hoover. She is an instant buy for me, so this will deffo be a preorder.
This book just really fascinates me. I just think it sounds like such an interesting premise.
A young adult slasher from the queen of young adult romance? Yes please! I want to know if Stephanie Perkins has it in her to pull this off, I think she does and I’m excited to read this change of direction.

I thought Three Dark Crowns was sensational. Just such a unique book. Another story that has really stuck in my brain. I need the sequel to this now.
The newest of Leslie Meyers mystery series. A collection following a small town journalist and mum for four Lucy Stone, who more often than not gets court up in the murders of her small town (or wherever she is at the time) and has to play detective. These are a fun read.
What’s on your wishlist? Let me know in the comments.

Thanks for reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

