Possibly the best book haul yet…

I went mad, I’ve just thought fuck it and bought all the books I’ve been collecting on my Amazon wishlist. I am so excited for everyone of these books and I can’t wait to share them with you.

Quite possibly my last book haul for a while and here is why…

  1. His Dark Materials by Philip PullmanThis gorgeous hardcover of His Dark Materials trilogy (consisting of Northern Lights, The Subtle Knife and The Amber Spyglass) was cheaper than the paperback so I got excited and picked it up. I read Northern Lights years ago and really liked it, although I never carried on with the series it’s always stuck with me, so now may be the time. 
  2. The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkien Recently I’ve become a little obsessed with Lord of the Rings. I did pick this up with the second two books in the LOTR’s trilogy but somehow I ended up not buying them (I am the worst with technology). Still I’m so ready for the hobbit.
  3. The Chaos Walking Series by Patrick Ness I’ve had my eye on this series for quite a long time and now seemed the time to get these. The synopsis of this really freaks me out, which is what I like.
  4. Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty I picked this up at work not knowing a great deal about it. And I’ve been grabbing it whenever I have a spare minute to read. Picking books up on a whim rarely works out for me but this one is turning out pretty good so far.
  5. As Good as it Gets? By Fiona Gibson This was my other whim but and one for the easy summer reads pile. I can see myself on a hot summers day sat in the back garden reading this.
  6. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell I read Landline last year and I just wasn’t into it. It put me off reading anything by Rainbow Rowell but I really want to read both this and Carry On so I’m forgetting Landline existed and we’re starting again.
  7. Carry On by Rainbow Rowell
  8. The Tidal Zone by Sarah Moss Even though this book has been everywhere I haven’t heard a great deal beyond the fact a fifteen year old collapses and dies leaving her dad to deal with the fallout. That’s enough for me, I don’t want to know anymore before I pick this up. It sounds fantastic.
  9. The Essex Serpent by Sarah Perry I can’t do the description of this book justice, press on the title of the book, give it a read and you will know why I’ve bought this. Plus on Amazon it’s £2.99 at the moment for the actual physical book (which is shiney, I love shiney).
  10. A Gathering of Shadows and A Conjuring of Light by V.E. Schwab (books 2 and 3 from The Shades of Magic trilogy) I bought A Darker Shade of Magic last month but I didn’t read it mainly because I know even if I love the first one if I don’t have the next in the series and read something else I’ll probably never get back to it. So I bought them all. There’s two types of readers, people who buy one book at a time and people like me who just buy them all and hope we love them. I’m sure I will though, this series sounds awesome.
  11. A Court of Thorns and Roses, A Court of Mist and Fury & A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Mass If you haven’t seen these books around then you must not be looking, they are everywhere you turn. I wasn’t even interested in reading these till the 3rd book came out and I found out the whole series surrounded faeries! I am now so interested in getting to these and like all the rest of the series in this Haul I just bought them all.

That’s all folks! Let me know in the comments what book I need to pick up NOW!

Thanks for reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

