Stand Alone Books I Want to Reread.

Yesterday I did a post on book series that I wanted to read again.

Series I Want to Reread

Which got me thinking about stand alone books I also want to reread. And there are quite a few I’ve kept around just so I can reread them, though I often wonder if I’ll feel the same about them when my taste in books has changed so dramatically over the last year or so.

Stay With Me by Ayobami Adebayo.Stay With Me

This is a recent read for me. And one that really made me think about how I view feminist issues around the world. Plus this book was beautifully written.

Heartless by Marissa Meyer.Heartless

I don’t think I’m the only one who has been OBSESSED with this book since it came out. It took all my strength not to pick it up immediately after I’d finished reading it.

Homegoing by Yaa Gyasi.Homegoing

This book exploded my mind. It feels like such an important book in the midst of the black lives matter movement. You, whoever you are absolutely need to read this book.

Needful Things by Stephen King.Needful Things

You may wonder why I would want to read a book that made me crawl with paranoia? Because it was freaking awesome. The details and depth of this book make me think there was probably so much I missed and I would love to read this again and see what else I could get out of it.
Forbidden by Tabitha Suzuma.Forbidden

Out of ALL the books I’ve read, this one killed me the most. Even thinking about it makes me tear up. I’ve also never been so torn in my personal moral by a book. Just fantastic.

What Light by Jay Asher.What Light

I’m saving this for Christmas time because this is my new go to Christmas book. It was so cute and fluffy and well rounded. I can’t wait to read this again.

What books do you want to reread? Let me know in the comments.

Thanks for reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

