Reading Struggles

Hello fellow bookies! Hope you’re all well. You may have noticed this month that I’ve slowed down with posts. This is because I appear to be in some kind of reading slump. I’ve never had a reading slump, I always thought I was just one of those people who would always read but apparently not, I’m struggling not to pick up books but to complete them. I’ve picked up so many books this month, read a portion and then put them down.

So I’m determined to pull myself out of this by:

1. I’ve bought books, books that I’ve wanted for ages or I’ve read the synopsis of and just needed. I’ve bought all sorts of genres in the hope something will really catch my eye and I’ll start to enjoy reading again.

2. I’ve rearranged my bookshelves and found a load of unread books that I hope may have the same draw as the books above.

3. I’m taking the pressure off, if I don’t blog for a while or post on Instagram I’m not going to beat myself up. I set up this blog and my Instagram account because I LOVE BOOKS and I don’t want to force myself to do something that makes me like books less.

4. Setting time aside. I’ve been working hard lately, I’ve got lots of stuff going on and in my down time I’ve found myself napping or watching telly, which is fine but this is my book time. I will read!

So thank you for your patience, I’ve not abandoned ship, in just having a little swim in the sea and I’ll be back on board soon!

Thanks for reading πŸ™‚

One thought on “Reading Struggles

Leave a Reply

