Book Haul 19-24/02/2017

I bought more boooooookkkkksssssss! I keep finding books I really want to read, really cheap so I’m grabbing them whilst I have the opportunity!

A Year in the Life of the Yorkshire Shepherdess by Amanda Owen.Every day at Ravenseat, a remote Yorkshire hill farm, brings new adventures for Shepherdess Amanda Owen, her husband Clive and their children. In her latest book Amanda describes how they live in tune with the age old cycles of a farming year as they tend their sheep on some of the highest, bleakest moors.

This book is the sequel to another book that came about because this family were on a tv show a couple of years ago. I loved her last book. She is funny and can tell a tale only like a northerner can. Plus I feel such a rush for of warmth when she mentions my home town. I’m already about 100 pages in and loving it!

Heartless by Marissa Meyer.Long before Alice fell down the rabbit hole… and before the roses were painted red… the queen of hearts was just a girl, in love for the first time.

This synopsis just got me. I heard someone read it out on booktube and ever since I’ve been obsessed with reading it. It’s in my TBR jar now and I hope I pick it out soon!

The Edge of Everything by Jeff Giles. X only knows obedience- has seen only hatred. Until one bright soul pierces the darkness… Zoe rages against a world turning into ice. Her father’s body lies unrecovered in the wilderness and no one seems to care. X and Zoe were never meant to meet. But when their worlds collide, they dare to love… they stand in the edge of everything – and risk it all.

Anything blurbed by Cassandra Clare is going to get my interest. Then the page edges being beautiful pretty much had me buying it before I read the blurb! Luckily this story sounds incredible and I can’t wait to read it.

You Can’t Hide (Shadow House #2) by Dan Poblocki.Poppy, Marcus, Dash, Dylan & Azumi are all trapped within Shadow House, a sinister estate Where past and present interwine. As they fight to find a way out, the kids think the ghost of the house are the greatest danger they face. Little do the kids know it’s the secrets they’re each hiding that will prove more lethal. They’re going to have to come face-to-face with their fears if they stand any hope of escaping the house alive. Is there anyone or anything in the house they can trust? Or is all hope disappearing, too…?

This is the second in a series of young adult horror books. They story in the first one is ok, but what keeps me interested is this interactive element where you download an app and scan certain pages for extra material. These books are just fun. Plus they look awesome on my shelves.

The One we Fell in Love with by Paige Toon.Phoebe: is caught between a rock and a hard place. Settle down and get married, or return to the French Alps to peruse her passion?

Eliza: is in love with someone who is no longer hers. In fact, he probably never was… And her dream of becoming a successful musician seems to be vanishing before her eyes.

Rose: is out of a job and out of a boyfriend. To make matters worse, she’s being forced to move back in with her mother…

But these very different girls have one thing in common. Angus. The One they fell in love with…

Sometimes you just need a dramatic romance. My friend Rachel lent me Thirteen Weddings by Paige Toon earlier this month and I loved it! It had me on the edge of my seat and I couldn’t put it down. So I’m hoping this book will recreate some of that reading magic. If it does, I’m going to invest in more of this lady’s books.

Thanks for reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

