Book Haul – 11/02/2017

Another Saturday, another trip to the library.

I got some interesting books today. I wanted something about Cumbria or that kind of area (because I’m from there and I like to read about it). So I picked up…

The Inn at the Top by Neil HansonThis book is about the highest pub in Britain, Tan Hill. I worked there for a weekend when I was a teenager. Although it wasn’t for me, it is a fascinating pub and I’m interested to learn more about it; especially when it snows and they’re cut off from civilisation.

Spooky Liverpool Volumes 1 & 2 by Billy Roberts.Since I live pretty close to Liverpool I thought I’d pick up these books on ghostly goings on around the city.

Orphan by Christopher RansomI read The Birthing House by Christopher Ransom a few years ago and really liked it. When I saw it I thought I’d pick it up and give it a go.

What are you reading this Saturday? Let me know in the comments below.

Leave a Reply

