December Book Haul Part 2 + January Library Book Haul.

I’ve not cheated I promise! This year I am buying no new books. But there were 4 books I had ordered in December that hadn’t arrived when I did my big Christmas book haul so I’m adding them to this one. The rest of the books I picked up at the library today. Though I did make a bit of a boo boo when I went to the library as I went to get a classic book for my classic challenge (reading one a month) and totally forgot to even look for one.

Also this is all graphic novels and manga. The entire haul. I know I’ve kind of just jumped into manga recently and haven’t been picking up as many noels but they’re SERIOUSLY addictive.

December/Last of the New Books Haul.

Orange: Complete Collection Part 2 by Ichigo Takano.I read the first collection in December and loved it so rushed to buy the second one on New Years Eve before my book buying ban. All 5 volumes of manga follow a girl who gets a letter from herself ten years in the future. I’ve already devoured this and I loved it.

High School Debut by Kazune Kawahara.I got the first 9 volumes of this manga in these cute bind ups. I’d never heard of them before but I had to buy them after reading the description. These manga follow a girl who needs help to find a boyfriend so asks for help from an older boy, who of course says yes as long as he doesn’t fall in love with her. I can feel the teenage drama falling out of these books and I’m so excited to read them!

Library Book Haul

Biomega by Tsutomu Nihei This is a zombie manga and it looks kick ass! It’s pretty much a cover borrow so I’ll let you all know what it’s really about when I’ve read it.

How Girls Talk at Parties by Neil Gaiman, Fabio Moon and Gabriel Ba.I have no idea what this is about but it’s Neil Gaiman and he hasn’t let me down yet so I’m giving it a go.

Fun Home by Alison Bechdel.This was sold to me as a gothic, graphic novel memoir. What’s not to like?

Blankets by Craig Thompson.I think this is a coming of age illustrated novel. I loved the art when I was flipping through it so I decided to give it a go.

I think the library did me good!

Thanks for reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

