December/Christmas Book Haul 2016.

If you’ve read my past couple of blog posts you will know that I’m giving up buying new books for 2017. With this in mind I then panicked and bought a load of books. Then I did SUPER well at Christmas (I have amazing family, friends and a gorgeous fiancé who spoil me rotten). So now nearly all the books have arrived I thought I’d finally haul them.

  1. Death Note Volumes 1-12I am loving this series so I bought it all. Aren’t these covers just so funky looking? I got a very good deal on these and I like them so much more than the black covers.
  2. God Hates by Rebecca Barrett-FoxI an obsessed with religion, the more extreme the more I’m fascinated. This book is super interesting so far.
  3. The Pie at Night by Stuart Maconie.This is about Northerners on nights out. I’m northern, I used to go on a lot of nights out. So I wanted to read this non fiction and see how much rings true for me.
  4. I Am Malala by Malala Yousafzai.This girl is amazing and I can’t wait to read her story.
  5. How It Works: The Cat by J.A. Hazeley. I’ve read this already and it was really cute! Cats are certainly the rulers over humans aren’t they?
  6. One by Sarah Crossan.I’ve been wanted to read this for ages, it just looks so different from anything I’ve ever read before.
  7. P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han.I read To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before in November and I had to see what happened next. I wasn’t disappointed!
  8. The Case of Beasts by Mark Salisbury and Fantastic Beasts & Where to Find Them by JK Rowling.I loved the film so much that I just need every book ever related to it. I can’t wait to read the script ad relive the magic!
  9. A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness.This book is both beautiful visually and poetically. I loved this book.
  10. Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets – The Illustrated Edition by JK Rowling.These editions are just so beautiful I have to have them. I will have them all!
  11. Confess by Colleen Hoover.I can reread Colleen Hoover books over and over again without getting bored. I have read Confess before but I really want to read it again, I only had it in ebook form so I bought the paperback to add to my Hoover collection.
  12. Orange complete collection 1 & 2 by Ichigo Takano. I got the first one, read it and loved it. So I quickly ordered the second one in New Years Eve so I would have it before my book buying ban, still waiting for that one to arrive though.
  13. High School Debut by Kazune Kawahara. I have the first 9 volumes of this coming but they’re not here yet :(.
  14. Revenant by Michael Punke.I’d been toying with reading this, then I found it in work for £1.99! Bargain!
  15. The Muse by Jessie Burton.I loved The Miniaturist so I hope I’ll love this too.
  16. Bridget Jones’s Diary by Helen Fielding.I’ve read this but not for years, I’m wondering if I’ll like it as much now as I did ten years ago.
  17. Don’t Want To Miss a Thing by Jill Mansell.I’ve read a lot of Jill Mansell. I like her books because you know exactly what’s gonna happen in the best way. I saw this cheap so I thought why not!

And that’s it. If you made it all the way though this thank you so much! Now to read.

Leave a Reply

