The Harry Potter Spells Tag.

I read this on this blog: https://dreamlandbookblog.wordpress.com/2016/08/13/tag-the-harry-potter-spells-tag/ and thought it was so cute! So I wanted to do it and here I am!

  1. Flagrate writing charm – a book you found interesting but would like to rewrite. Animal Farm by George Orwell. Yes this is a classic but the older I get the less I like the story. I love the idea but the way it was portayed could have been so much better. I feel the same about 1984. Can I get a rewrite please?
  2. Alohomara unclocking charm – A first book in a series that got you hooked. The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han. This book quickly turned into me binge reading the whole series. I loved this so much.
  3. Accio summoning spell – a book that you wish you could have right now. There are a lot of books on my TBR that I really want but can’t justify buying them at the price they at the monent. A lot of them are non fiction that I may invest in after Christmas.
  4. Avada Kenavra killing curse – a killer book. Pretty much anything by Colleen Hoover. Slammed was the first of her books I read and I thought that killed me, then I read Ugly Love which I thought killed me, then Too Late and then It Ends With Us that really did finish me off, until the next book she brings out no doubt.
  5. Confundo confusion charm – a book you found confusing. After by Anna Todd. It had about every contradiction in it known to man.
  6. Expecto Patronum guarding spell – your spirit animal book. The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath has always resonated with me since I read it for the first time as a teenager. 
  7. Sectum Sempra dark curse – a dark twisted book. Forbidden by Tabitha Suzuma.
  8. Expecto Patronum disarming spell – a childhood book connected to good memories. I recently ordered a book me and my mum used to read together called Chilling Christmas Tales. It reminds me of making my parents bed into a fort and quality time with my ma.
  9. Expelliarmus disarming spell – a book that took you by surprise. Breathe by Abbi Glines. I’d read some other books by her and hated them but I really enjoyed this one.
  10. Prior Incantato reverse spell – the last book you read. Practical Magic by Alice Hoffman.
  11. Riddikulus boggart banishing spell – a funny book you’ve read. Spectacles by Sue Perkins.
  12. Sonorus amplifying charm – a book you think everybody should know about. The Wave by Norton Rhue. Truely chilling with its possibility.
  13. Obliviate memory charm – a book or spoiler you would like to forget having read. I’d love to forget a lot of books so I could read them again for the first time.
  14. Imperio controlling curse – a book you had to read at school. Beowulf and I hated it! 
  15. Crucio torture curse – a book that was painful to read. Fifty Shades of Grey by EL James was just painful.
Leave a Reply

