Not That Kind of Girl by Lena Dunham.

This is a kind of collection of essays about Lena Dunham. If you like Lena Dunham then this is the book for you! 

Book Facts: This book was released in 2014 by Rabdom house. My edition was Fourth Estate and was 265 pages long. I read this over a few days, probably only took me about 3 or 4 hours to finish, a very easy read. This book has a 3.34 star rating on Goodreads, I’m giving this 4 stars.

Review: I like Lena Dunham ALOT.  She is the kind of woman I relate too. We’re a similar age, similar up bringing (despite growing up in different countries) and similar in our world views. I wouldn’t recommend this book for instance to someone who doesn’t like Lena Dunham. But I love reading things about women who are living their lives and achieving or failing and frankly just struggling.

This book was funny and heartbreaking, like life, a rollercoaster I fully enjoyed being on. 

Leave a Reply

