Overdrive

I love the library but it’s a pain to get there and when I do I’m usually either overwhelmed with the amount of books or underwhelmed with the lack of choice. So I’ve discovered Overdrive (yeah I don’t know where I’ve been either). 

I don’t really read that many ebooks because I kind of hate paying for things I won’t physically own, but I think getting them for free will make me far more likely to pick up an ebook, plus I listen to audiobooks all the time. My library area has some great things on Overdrive that I’m interested in getting into. 

So here are a few books that I am excited that I can borrow free and digitally from my library! 

This first section is political American books. The Future American by Simon Schama, Great Again by Trump and Hard Choices by Hilary Clinton. American politics are about 1000x more fascinating that English politics so I’m excited to read these.


This next section is local/non-fiction paranormal stuff (as non fiction has paranormal can be). I love this stuff and it gives me a kick so I’m excited to pick some of this stuff up!

Informous Cheshire by Bob Burrows. 

Haunted Liverpool by John Rippion.

Britain’s X-traordinary files by David Clarke.

Unexplained Phenomenon by Roy Bainton.

Hanged in Lancashire by Martian Baggoley.

Then I want to get out these 2 non-fictions; Stephen Fry in American and Christmas Cooking for Dummies by Dede Wilson. I’m cooking Christmas dinner for the first time this year so I’m getting prepared!

Then I want the following fiction books:


Psychosis by Neil Gaiman.

The Face on the Milk Carton by Caroline Cooney.

Closed for the Season by Mary Downing Hahn.

The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater. Which I st lol haven’t read.

Bird Box by Josh Malerman.

The bad beginning by Lemony Snicket.

Christmas at the Comfort Food Cafe by Debbie Johnson.

Have you used Overdrive before? Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

