Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by JK Rowling

I’m not going to lie to you all, this book has destroyed me. I thought I remembered the bigger bits from the film but I didn’t and therefore this book proceeded to kill me like it did nearly all the characters I loved.

This book was just fantastic, I’m still in the Harry Potter world and although there is The Cursed Child this really is the end of the series isn’t it? 

Dobby dying killed me.

Fred dying killed me.

Snape dying killed me.

Dumbledore setting the record straight at the end killed me.

Neville become a hero killed me (but in the best way).

This whole book was just such a satisfying end to the whole series which I have wholeheartedly loved and really invested in. I can honestly say I now understand why so many people go gaga for this series because it is amazing. It is so beautifully written and there is so much careful detail that makes discovering things so joyful. I have never fallen in love with so many characters in one series. There were few I hated but I loved to hate them.

I feel like I’ve learnt important lessons too, which is nice. These books teach tolerance just so fantastically.

And with puffy red eyes I’m putting down this book with a ridiculously heavy heart. 

Thanks for reading.

One thought on “Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by JK Rowling

  1. duskangelreads says:

    I absolutely adore this series! Your little review summed the last book up exactly and I 100% agree with all you said! And besides Dobby, Snape and Fred dying Remus and Tonks’s death also killed me inside!

    Like

Leave a Reply

