Book Haul 30/9/16

I have come to haul books, it has been 2 days since my last haul… I have a serious problem! The problem mainly being that I’m on holiday and payday is so close to my birthday and I’ve had a lot of time to shop. The worst of it is that I’ve bought these and then ordered more books online this morning, but I’ll save them for a later haul. Without further ado, this is my latest book (and bits) binge…

Bits

These Frozen sunglasses were £1 guys! 1 freaking pound! How could I say no? My fiancé feels I should have said no but that just makes me want them more!

I’m a sucker for decorative tapes and stickers for my journal so I grabbed these fairly cheaply. I love these stickers, did I mention I’m a 28 year old child?

I also can’t walk past Halloween decorations without picking something up for my bookcase. This was £2 and I’ll probably keep it up all year round.

Books

A Frozen Heart by Elizabeth Rudnick. I think this is just a novelisation of the film. I say just, this is a very good thing. I loved the film so much! So I’m hoping this is a novelisation!

Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake. People will not shut up about this book. It is all over Booktube and all over bookstagram and whenever I walk near a book stand there it is slapping me in the face. So I picked it up.

My impression of this book, having not read it yet, is that it’s a story of triplet sisters with different powers battling it out to become queen. It sounds brutal and I ant wait to read it!

The Little Wedding Shop by the Sea by Jane Linfoot. If you follow me even slightly you will probably know that I got engaged recently, therefore I am obsessed with weddings!

I think this book is about a wedding planner who is unlucky in love but probably after a few problems there will be a happily ever after. I love books like this and I never pick them up so for once I have.
Cartes Postales from Greece by Victoria Hislop. Victoria Hislop is a name I’ve heard before but she’s not an author I’ve read. I randomly picked this up and flicking through it realised this looks like some kind of adult travel version of Miss Pergrine’s. It looks like it’s got postcards and such like in it. I’m very excited to get to this. 

Are there any of these I need to get to now? Let me know in the comments below.

Thanks for reading ❤️

Leave a Reply

