My Book Crushes

I think when you read a lot book crushes are inevitable. So here is a list of my book based crushes!

Rob from The Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling.

My first book crush. Ron was cute and I grew up with him. He had the balance of being the hero when needed and the the supportive friend and the funny guy. Move over Harry, Ron was my heartthrob.

Alan from Needful Things by Stephen King.

I like a man who knows his own mind. Logical but still open to love. Plus the way he loved Polly just melted my heart.

Will from The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare.

As much as Jace was the romantic one I think I’m not the only one who was rooting for Will to get the girl.

Haddock (Finn) from My Mad Fat Diary by Rae Earl.

This might be cheating. I didn’t really have any emotional attatchement to Haddock in the book but Haddock in the book became Finn in the to series who stole my heart. He was everything my teenage self would have turned to goo for.

Conrad from The Summer I Turned Pretty trilogy.

This series had me twisted round the finger of both the leading men but it was always going to be Conrad wasn’t it?

Edward from Twilight

I don’t care if he is a million years old, Edward can make me a vampire any day! 

Josh from Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins. 

Josh was the underdog that I’m so glad we got to learn about and appreciate.

Miles from Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover.

Complicated and brooding with a shattered heart. He was the anti-hero we wanted to learn to love again. He was worth the pain.

Landon from A Walk To Remember.

Landon Carter was the image of the good boy turned bad. I hated this book but the film Landon was my boyfriend for most of my teenage years.

Four from Divergent by Veronica Roth.

Just phwoooooooorrrrrrrr!

Who are your book boyfriends/girlfriends? Let me know in the comments below.

Leave a Reply

