My September TBR

I had a really rubbish reading month for me in August. I found I wasn’t even enjoying reading but I blame the heat for that. But now it’s September yay! I’m aiming to read at least 15 books this month and stop watching so much rubbish tv. Here is my September TBR pile:

1. Just One Day by Gayle Forman.

I’m currently reading this one. I think it’s going to be a one day job. This is a young adult romance.

2. Ink by Amanda Sun.

This is a young adult paranormal/fantasy romance that I bought last month.

3. Karlology by Karl Pilkinton.

I love Karl Pilkinton. This is just a short comedy book that I can probably finish in a couple of hours.

4. The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman.

This is 1/3 of my library haul from August. I’m going to have to renew these as they’re due back on Saturday and I’ve gone no where near this. This book I believe is a young adult fantasy.

5. Panic by Lauren Oliver.

2/3 of my library book haul. A young adult thriller.

6. The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern.

3/3 of my library haul. Think this is an adult fantasy and the more I look at it the more I don’t think I’ll like it but I will give it a try!

7. Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare.

I finally finished The Mortal Instruments πŸ˜₯ so I’m eager to start Lady Midnight but also hyper aware that the next book isn’t out till next year!

8. The Shadowhunter’s Codex by Cassandra Clare and Joshua Lewis.

This is such a big part of Cassandra Clare’s books, so I can’t wait to read it!

9. The Bane Chronicles by Cassandra Clare, Sarah Rees Brennan & Maureen Johnson.

I love Magnus so much! He has lived through A LOT and I can’t wait to read more stories of his past. For me Magnus turned out to be the hero time and time again. I have a lot of love for this character.

10. Percy Jackson & the Last Olympian by Rick Riordan.

This is the last in the Percy Jackson series and I’m not sure why I haven’t read this yet because I just consumed the other four. September WILL be the month. This is a young adult fantasy.

11. Love & College by Various Authors.

I got this free on Kindle. I’ve been reading this a little bit a night before bed because it’s so long! I’m not entirely sure I’ll get through this by the end of September but I will try! This is a New Adult romance.

12. Hopeless by Colleen Hoover.

This was my second Colleen Hoover book that I read earlier this year. I found it cheap on Audiable so I decided to get it to listen too. This is a young adult contemporary romance.

I do have more unread books but these are the ones I really want to read this month! Happy reading guys πŸ™‚

One thought on “My September TBR

Leave a Reply

