City of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clare.

Synopsis: 

Thanks again Goodreads!

Bookish facts: This book was first published in May 2012 by Margret K. McEldrerry. It was 535 pages long which I thought was pretty large until I saw the size of the next book. I read this in about 8 hours over a few days. This has a 4.31 rating currently on Goodreads; which I am see, I’m giving this book a 4 star rating. I’m so happy that it was so much better than the last book!

Review: I’m made up with this book. I don’t know what was wrong with the last one wether I’d left it too long between books or if it was just not enough action in not sure but it was disappointing to say the least.

Luckily I had a feeling that this popular series couldn’t be distorted with one weak book, and it wasn’t. This book is full of good stuff. The action is really bumped up and the characters really progress.

I love the development of Isabel and Simon who have become much more than the filler characters they were in the beginning. It was also nice to see a bit of fight from Jace in this and his powerful feelings at the end make me want to pick up the next one. 

If the last book is anything like this one I know I’m going to love it, I can only anticipate how heart broken I’m going to be when I finish this series! 

Leave a Reply

