My Bookcase Switch Around

I’ve felt a bit fed up with my bookcase recently. It wasn’t what I wanted it to be. I think I see these beautiful bookcases all the time then I look at mine and it’s not even on the same level. So I changed things around. It’s still not quite where I’d like it to be but it’s the books that count!

Before: I have done a bookcase tour a couple of months ago but things have changed. Here are my before pictures.



As you can see I’ve let these get messy! There’s been lots of books on here that I’ve been using or Instagram book challenges and I got lazy. Plus they are James with other junk I never got rid of when I moved in. I needed a good clear out (books and junk) so that’s what I did.

After:


I decided to keep all my paranormal romance series and contemporary romance all together on one shelf.


Since I got these beautiful Percy Jackson books as well as my Pop Vinyl’s I wanted to show them off. Previously, my x-files books were behind some other books on my shelves; since I’ve got rid of quite a few books off my shelves I now have room for them at the front.


Of course I had to have a shelf for my Cassandra Clare books. Not much has changed in the order of these books but I’ve added some of my nick nacks, my game of Cards Against Humanity and some other books including some young adult books and my music related books.


This shelf is full of books I’m not quite sure where to put. It’s my misfit shelf and I lobe it’s. I will be getting rid of the Sookie Stackhouse Diaries (well returning them to my boyfriend) when I get the Harry Potter series for my birthday in September (I don’t even know if I’m going to get them, if I don’t I’ll buy them myself).


Finally I have all my cosy mystery books. I love them so much :). Nothing has changed with these books, I’ve just moved them down a couple of shelves.

I’m so happy with the result. There’s just something so relaxing about a newly sorted bookshelf. Thanks for reading guys 🙂

3 thoughts on “My Bookcase Switch Around

Leave a Reply

