Book Haul – 11/07/2016

Yes I did only post a book haul two days ago but I did warn you there would be more! My first haul was books I bought on a shopping trip, these are books I bought online when I got paid, pretty speedy delivery and a shout out to my flat mate for being in the collect the parcels.


Here are the delivery boxes in all their glory. Even my little Oscar seemed interested (then I realised my boyfriend was just about to feed him). Even though I know what’s in them I still get super excited to open them. It’s like nerd Christmas!


Firstly I got The Joy of Tax by Richard Murphy. I’m still on my economics kick. This is about creating a tax system that would be beneficial to society as a hole. I ant even explain how excited I am to read this. 


Please excuse my hand in this picture. I am not in any way, shape or form a photographer. This next book I got is in the same area as the last. It’s Economics: The User’s Guide by Ha-Joon Chang. Ha-Joon Chang teaches economics at Cambridge University so who better to learn the basics of economics from?


Not That Kind of Girl by Lena Dunham. I’ve been trying to read more feminist literature lately. I am also a massive fan of Girls the t.v show so I’ve really wanted to read this for a while. It just sounds fantastic and I love the cover.


Lastly I have the Percy Jackson series comprising of Percy Jackson and The Lightning Theif, Percy Jackson and the Sea of Monsters, Percy Jackson and the Titan’s Curse, Percy Jackson and the Battle of the Labyrinth & Percy Jackson and the Last Olympian all by Rick Riordan.

I’ve seen these, I’ve read the blurbs and I’ve heard the reviews but it’s taken me till now to get them. I got a great deal on these so it seemed stupid to turn them down. They look so cool!


So there we go! Oh and bonus…


I’m reading this at the moment. Got it on kindle for only £1.99 and I’ve been looking into buying it for ages. So interesting so far!

Thanks for reading guys. Any suggestions on what I should read first? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

