Book Haul – 9th July 2016

Hello! Today I have my first book haul for you! I got these bits from an epic trip I took with my boyfriend and our flat mate into Liverpool which involved my first trip to a comic book shop! 

Here are my goodies…


Firstly I got my first pop vinyls! I got Scully from the X-Files. My boyfriend got me Tina from Bob’s Burger (because she’s my spirit animal) and he got Mulder that we’re gonna share. They are so cute and I couldn’t believe how many different ones there are!


I also got my first comic book today! I bought volume 3 of House of Penance by Peter J. Tomasi, Ian Bertram & Dave Stewart. I got my boyfriend Dark Souls (because he’s obsessed with the games) by George Mann and Alan Quah.


I found this is the comic book shop too. Mercury Retrograde (A Dark Alchemy Novel) by Laura Bickle. Described as an impulse, contemporary fantasy it’s a novel about a woman, who looks kick ass, after a giant snake. I’m hoping that this isn’t part of a series or if it is that I can read it as a stand alone.





I got Miss Peregrine’s Home For Perculiar Children by Randsom Riggs. I have read the first in the series of these but it was years ago and on kindle. The books are just so pretty and on offer so I just went for it and got them all.


The Siren by Kiera Cass. It’s a love story with a mermaid, I’m sold. This has been doing the rounds for ages! Glad I’ve finally got my hands on it.


I’ve wanted to read Illuminae by Aime Kaufman & Jay Kristoff FOREVER! I love multi-media books so I’m really excited to read this. Though my copy is really little, they look huge in YouTube reviews!


But of a different one but I’m interested in possibly doing an A-level in Econnomics so I’ve got a book to flick through, no promises though.


And finally, The Diary of a Teenage Girl by Phoebe Gloeckner. My first graphic novel too. I had to pick this up because I’m obsessed with the film and I thought this was the best place to start my graphic novel life with.

This is it for now. I’ve ordered books off Amazon too and I think they’re due tomorrow so I will haul them when I get them. Any recommendations on what I should start with leave me a comment. Thanks for reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

