When the books you’ve ordered arrive…

I have royally fucked up my book buying ban. Yesterday I threw caution to the wind and donated to a charity shop all those books (6 bags worth) on my TBR list that I couldn’t face reading to make room for more glorious books. I am out of control. Anyone within a 1000 mile radius will know how much I’ve been going on and on and on and on and on about finally picking up The Mortal Instruments series. I have been given a new sense of reading excitement with these books to the point where I just can not read them fast enough.

So on Friday (pay day naturally) I ordered everything I could find to do with this series apart from the Shadow Hunter’s Codex which I didn’t get because I didn’t think I wanted it but now I’m going to order it because I HAVE to have it. And today it arrived in it’s glorious boxiness full of wonder and joy. These books are beautiful and I am in LOVE! This is seriously all I wanted to tell you all. I got books and I am HAPPY AS FUCK! What are your Sunday reading plans? Let me know in the comments below…

Leave a Reply

